Interviews

Chris Burkard's Ted Talk

Monday, 25 May 2015
The joy of surfing in ice-cold water.
Inside the world of DHD.

Tatiana Weston-Webb: The Beginning

Saturday, 28 February 2015
A look into the women's only rookie.

La Dolce Vita: Leonardo Fioravanti

Wednesday, 18 February 2015
From Hawaii to Roma.

We Are Nowhere, And It's Now

Tuesday, 10 February 2015
Get to know a man who's anything from ordinary.

Inside The Mind Of Greg Long

Sunday, 08 February 2015
What makes the risk worth the reward.

Chris Wardo: Generations

Friday, 06 February 2015
Growing up ain't for sissies. 

The Chris Bertish Story

Wednesday, 04 February 2015
Ocean Driven...

Proyecto Sofia Mulanovich

Monday, 19 January 2015
Changing the future of South American surfing.

The Calm: A Documentary

Friday, 16 January 2015
Inside the world of surf photographer Brian Bielmann. 

Jordy Lawler

Friday, 13 June 2014
A look into the life.

Ain't That Swell, Episode Six

Friday, 13 June 2014
Surfing's top five dummy splits and much, much more.
Highly satisfying, highly intriguing. A refreshing change of pace.

Bobby Martinez, The New Flyer

Wednesday, 21 May 2014
Why Bobby went shorter, and you should go shorter.

Introducing: Keoni Jones

Wednesday, 21 May 2014
New kid on the Hawaiian block.

Dillon Perillo

Friday, 16 May 2014
A brief look into his world. 

Let Us Be Free

Wednesday, 14 May 2014
Politics and surfing – let's get emotive.

Today Is Perfect - Mark Mathews

Wednesday, 30 April 2014
"It didn't matter how terrified I was. I was always going to find a way to get through it."

Creators: Clark Little

Thursday, 24 April 2014
On staring down shorebreak for the perfect shot.

#Tournotes: At home with Ulu Boi

Sunday, 26 January 2014
In August 2013 Ulu Boi was attacked by an 8-foot shark in Pohoiki, Hawaii, and he lives to tell the tale.

For Art's Sake

Saturday, 18 January 2014
SL’s former photo editor Trent Mitchell takes us through his second photo book, Above/Below.
Page 1 of 4

» THE WIRE

  • Help Chris Abad Go Surfing Again

    A local pro from Oceanside, California, needs your help after a serious surfing injury.
  • Surfer Injured In Northern NSW Shark Attack

    Currently in hospital in stable condition.
  • Makua Rothman's Acceptance Speech

    For the Big Wave Championship Trophy.
  • Shark Attack In South Australia

    Surfer remains in critical condition.
  • Stephanie Gilmore Out Of Margies Pro

    Ankle injuries, aye?
  • Kai Hing Wins Taranaki Pro Junior

    The Hot 100 sure knows how to pick 'em!
  • How You Can Help Vanuatu

    In the wake of Cyclone Pam.
  • Komune Bali Pro Is Back On The QS Calendar

    Only time will tell... who is the Maddest Huey of them all?

FEATURED ESSENTIALS