And it wasn't because he was the best surfer of the event.
Captain Underdog and Kelly Slater’s perfect Teahupo’o.  

Day Two at the Billabong Tahiti Pro

Wednesday, 20 August 2014
It's not a matter of if, it's a matter of when.
Hammocks, hospitals and Hail Marys.

Finals Day at the US Open

Monday, 04 August 2014
The wildness of the US Open has been tamed – two Champions and a whole lot of happy fans.

Day Six at the US Open

Sunday, 03 August 2014
Tecrumbles and rambunctiousness.

Day Four at the US Open

Friday, 01 August 2014
Free hot dogs, free love and a dash of violence.
Sex drips, hospitality ambassadors bully – day three at the US Open.

Day Two at the US Open

Wednesday, 30 July 2014
The shitbags are still around us. I can smell 'em.

The Calm Before Another Storm

Tuesday, 29 July 2014
Only bolts from the sky could deter this crowd.

The Monster Lives On

Friday, 25 July 2014
Welcome to The Republic of Surfing, kids. Grab your pitchforks.
  Five snapshots from finals day at the J-Bay Open.    

Jeremy Flores Is Suspended

Saturday, 19 July 2014
Blowing up at the judges sure costs ya these days.

The Round of Death

Tuesday, 15 July 2014
16 heats run with 12 surfers going home – shocks, horrors, upsets and backhand backslapping in Round Three of the J-Bay Open.

J-Bay Open Round Two

Sunday, 13 July 2014
Beers for Seabass, but at what cost?

The JBay Open, Round One

Friday, 11 July 2014
Do good work early.
And Matty Wilko comes in as runner up.
A champion in 40-foot surf. Not bad, aye?
Four-man priority, airline upgrades and infinity edge pools.
Matt Banting and Coco Ho take the win.

The Men's Fiji Pro: Day Three

Thursday, 05 June 2014
The apple hangs low.

The Men's Fiji Pro: Day Two

Wednesday, 04 June 2014
The half-way mark.
The cloud hath broken.
If you can dream it, you can do it.

Women’s Fiji Pro: Day Two

Wednesday, 28 May 2014
Changing of the guard.

Fiji Women’s Pro, Day One

Tuesday, 27 May 2014
Early bird gets the worm.

Three Barra Barrels

Tuesday, 13 May 2014
Comparing the three best barrels we saw during the Billabong Pro Rio.
Page 1 of 24

» THE WIRE

  • The Mad Hueys Now Have A QS

    The Komune Bali Pro, One Star.
  • Boogie Boards Banned at Rockaway Beach

    New York takes on big step away from the boogers.
  • ASP Yellow Alert

    Swell forming for Dungeons, South Africa.
  • Filipe Toledo and Tyler Wright Win the US Open

    Full wrap coming soon.
  • 13 People Struck with Lightning in Freak Venice Beach Storm

    One dead, several injured.
  • The Halftime Report

    With Sally Fitzgibbons.
  • Kelly Slater Launches New Health Drink

    Purps 4 lyfe.
  • Have You Seen A Surfboard?

    Lost near Nimmitabe and hand shaped by a 14-year-old boy.