The Slow Death of the Pororoca

Monday, 23 January 2017
The first tidal bore ever to be surfed, Surfing Life and Ross Clarke-Jones were there to capture it, is sadly no more. 

Wiping Out in Gerroa.

Friday, 20 January 2017
Shape your own board, they said. It will be fun, they said. 

Meet Soren Molineux

Thursday, 19 January 2017
A Good Surfer Doing Great Things 
Dr Vini Simas is undertaking the largest ever Surfer's Ear study, and he needs our help! 

Ones to Watch - 2017

Monday, 09 January 2017
The first of a new Surfing Life series for 2017, where we look at people in surfing. This week, one of North Narra's favourite sons, Jordy Lawler. 

Surf Snapper all to yourself!

Friday, 16 December 2016
Prepare your thumbs! Surf gaming is back baby!
The heroes, weirdos, prodigies and trailblazers tell it in their own words.
After securing his spot in 2017, the Gold Coaster has his eyes on Pipe.

Man attacked by shark near Forster

Thursday, 01 December 2016
Close call for 65-year-old shredder
Catching up with Australia's newest CT rookie.
Will he return to the tour in 2017?
The SurfStitch saga continues.
11-year-old steals the show at Sally Fitzgibbons International Women's Pro.
Just passing through?

Will Eddie Still Go?

Wednesday, 02 November 2016
Mayor of Honolulu fights to save prestigious big wave event for 2017.

Kelly Slater to retire

Saturday, 29 October 2016
Goodbye to the GOAT?
Fourth attack in region this past month.
Find your magic board.
Another day, another shark attack in Ballina.

Unpopular Opinion: The Terror of Sharks

Wednesday, 28 September 2016
Let’s make shark attacks a government priority.
“I got that on video. Wooo, fucking gnarly!"

First look at the Texas Wave Pool

Wednesday, 07 September 2016
And it looks pretty damn fun.
Board smashed in scary shark encounter.

Issue 332: The Technique Issue

Wednesday, 31 August 2016
It's time to improve your surfing.
Shares plummet, profits fall, and legal drama.

That Time When Occy Farted On Me

Tuesday, 23 August 2016
A crop dusting from a national treasure.
Page 1 of 4
facebook icon instagram icon twitter-btn rss-btn

Get the latest surfing news and photos, swell forecasts, competitions and hilarious trivia delivered to your inbox.