The Big Wave Awards Forecast

Tuesday, 02 September 2014
The start of September – those spring patterns are really setting in now.
The SL Resident Doc checks in, this time for a case of Surfer's ear.

Technique: Jack Freestone

Monday, 01 September 2014
This is the heart of surfing. And you could do this move tomorrow. You’ve just gotta see it.

Objectify Me, Lucia Griggi

Friday, 29 August 2014
A globally renowned photographer who simply stumbled into the job of fantasies.

Wiping Out At Teahupo’o

Wednesday, 27 August 2014
Mick, Bede and Kai talk us through their worst wipeouts, and what the hell happens when they disappear underwater.

How Not To Soil Your Undies

Friday, 22 August 2014
With Teahupo'o virgin, Mitch Crews.

Instagram Roundup

Monday, 18 August 2014
What do you do the night before one of the biggest days of your life? Instagram, of course.

Carnage in Lembongan

Monday, 18 August 2014
“He lifted his shirt and what was underneath looked like he had thrown himself onto a hand grenade filled with reef shrapnel.”

Jay Adams: The Price of Speed

Monday, 18 August 2014
"Going to Hell, it scares me. It's real."
And what NOT to do when you get 'em.
Not to get too many hopes up, but this event is gonna go next level.

Kelly + Cricket

Friday, 15 August 2014
Australia's greatest is also Kelly's?

Australian Surfer Dies at Scar Reef

Thursday, 14 August 2014
Body found washed up on a nearby reef after disappearance.

The Big Wave Awards

Tuesday, 12 August 2014
Forecast for August 12-19.

The Gateway to World Champions

Thursday, 07 August 2014
Welcome to the Second Annual Australian Boardriders Battle

An Interview with Jeremy Flores

Wednesday, 06 August 2014
World Tour, Internet haters, judging and jet lag.

Objectify Me, Diah Rahayu

Tuesday, 05 August 2014
Meet the best female surfer to come out of Indo since... ever.

Welcome to the Future

Thursday, 31 July 2014
You thought the original wave pool plans were nuts? This'll blow your freakin' mind.

Paul Fisher’s Aprés-Tour Tour

Wednesday, 30 July 2014
All the stuff you never see, but kinda wish y'did.

Where's The Real Value?

Friday, 25 July 2014
In rushing forward, could the ASP be missing gold under its nose?

Brett Simpson’s Surf City

Thursday, 24 July 2014
The best and worst of Huntington Beach, circa US Open.

Addiction Medicine

Tuesday, 22 July 2014
Your foolproof guide to dealing with coral cuts, brought to you by resident doctor Joel Menzies.
A love story and a ripple effect.

One Big Day

Friday, 18 July 2014
  What’s happened at J-Bay, and what’s gonna happen, may have a seismic effect on this year’s tour - and surfing in general.    

Surfing the Eisbach

Thursday, 17 July 2014
The perils and plunders of river surfing in München.

It's All About J-Bay

Friday, 11 July 2014
All the stats you'll ever need.

Number One Nerves

Thursday, 10 July 2014
Gabriel Medina talks backhand J-Bay.
Page 1 of 57

» THE WIRE

  • The Mad Hueys Now Have A QS

    The Komune Bali Pro, One Star.
  • Boogie Boards Banned at Rockaway Beach

    New York takes on big step away from the boogers.
  • ASP Yellow Alert

    Swell forming for Dungeons, South Africa.
  • Filipe Toledo and Tyler Wright Win the US Open

    Full wrap coming soon.
  • 13 People Struck with Lightning in Freak Venice Beach Storm

    One dead, several injured.
  • The Halftime Report

    With Sally Fitzgibbons.
  • Kelly Slater Launches New Health Drink

    Purps 4 lyfe.
  • Have You Seen A Surfboard?

    Lost near Nimmitabe and hand shaped by a 14-year-old boy.